And I’m fighting depression. I haven’t lost an ounce in two days. I haven’t taken in that many calories in those couple of days either. I’ve slept a lot because I was stuck in the house. I hate this.

Part of the problem is this incision still draining. I can’t do much in the way of movement other than walking without setting it off. Hubby and I only have one vehicle and he worked all weekend. Instead of me taking him to work and keeping the car, I opted to let him take it to work. This kept me pinned up here in the house. Not a good situation at all.

Today I’m getting out because I have to drive to Baton Rouge for my appointment. I’m going to visit my sister and her kids and will try to see another friend of mine. I need to be with people and I need to move around. I think I need to start back on my anti-depressant for at least a bit. I’ll be asking the doc about that this afternoon.

