I’ve had a pretty stressful day – financial crap as always. Earlier I fixed myself some dinner which was well within the guidelines of what I should be eating. It was about 1 1/2 oz very lean ground beef simmered in about 2 tbsps of low fat cream of chicken soup and I melted a thin slice of provolone cheese on top of it. The cheese made it rich. I knew about three bites from the end that I was full but instead of putting it up, I ate the last three bites. I totally overate and came close to getting sick because of it.

Just now, three hours after eating too much, I found myself in the kitchen getting a teaspoon of peanut butter. It is natural, low fat, low sugar, low sodium peanut butter and again, well within my guidelines, but why did I think I needed it? I am not going to sabotage this. No freakin’ way am I going to sabotage this.

