I had a rough week last week weight-wise. I was stuck at the same weight for two days then I dropped .08 of a pound. I stayed that way for three or four days then I had a day when I ate just under 90 g of protein. The next morning I was shocked to see the scale had gone back UP .07 of a pound. WTH? It sent me into a real funk until I realized that if I’m going to consume that much protein, I have to burn it too.

I haven’t been very active because my incision is still draining and has a hole in it the size of my pinkie fingernail. Over the past several days the drainage has slowed down to next to nothing but the hole is still there. I have an appointment with the doc tomorrow afternoon to see about it.

I’m just frustrated because I can’t move the way I want to as long as this hole is there. I did join Curves last night even though I can’t start working out until Friday at the earliest, once the doc clears me. I wanted to go ahead and commit because I don’t want any excuses when I’m cleared. I’m ready to start working hard to drop this weight.

